All Sections

BT Sport kicks off Aviva Premiership rugby with Newcastle vs Bath

BT Sport’s first season of Aviva Premiership rugby kicks off this Friday with Newcastle Falcons taking on Bath at 7:45PM on September 6. 

Available to Sky, Virgin Media and BT customers, all 69 games of the upcoming rugby union premiership will be available to watch on BT Sport 1 in SD and, where available, HD. Former captain of England’s 2003 World Cup-winning side Lawrence Dallagio will co-present BT’s rugby coverage

BT Vision CEO Marc Watson said: “BT is delighted to have secured this deal. Rugby Union is entering a thrilling phase with the World Cup being staged here in 2015 and rugby returning to the Olympics in 2016. 

BT Sport kicks off Aviva Premiership rugby with Newcastle vs Bath
Up your Aviva: BT Sport is home to English Premiership rugby for the next three seasons

Read our guides on BT Sport and how to get it on Sky, Virgin Media and BT“We plan to bring the excitement of the very best matches to as wide an audience as possible. We will also be bringing all of the action together in one place and will look to distribute it on a variety of platforms.

“We saw an opportunity to make BT Sport the home of rugby union, offering live games from the Aviva Premiership, the rugby sevens, top flight French rugby and top European matches in the future.”

Fixtures for the first 22 games of the 2013/14 Aviva Premeriship rugby season are below:

  • Friday 6 September: Newcastle Falcons vs Bath Rugby – 7.45PM
  • Saturday 7 September: London Irish vs Saracens – 2:00PM
  • Saturday 7 September: London Wasps vs Harlequins – 4.30PM
  • Sunday 8 September: Leicester Tigers vs Worcester Warriors – 2:00PM
  • Friday 13 September: Harlequins vs Northampton Saints – 7.45PM
  • Saturday 14 September: Bath Rugby vs Leicester Tigers – 3.15PM
  • Sunday 15 September: Saracens vs Gloucester Rugby – 2:00PM
  • Friday 20 September: Worcester Warriors vs Harlequins – 7.45PM
  • Saturday 21 September: Gloucester Rugby vs Northampton Saints – 3.15PM
  • Sunday 22 September: Saracens vs Bath Rugby – 2:00PM
  • Friday 27 September: Northampton Saints vs Sale Sharks  – 7.45PM
  • Saturday 28 September: Harlequins vs Saracens – 3.15PM
  • Sunday 29 September: Exeter  Chiefs vs Leicester Tigers – 2:00PM
  • Friday 4 October: Sale Sharks vs Bath Rugby – 7.45PM
  • Saturday 5 October: Leicester Tigers vs Northampton Saints – 3.15PM
  • Sunday 6 October: Gloucester Rugby vs Exeter Chiefs – 2:00PM
  • Friday 25 October: Bath Rugby vs Gloucester Rugby – 7.45PM
  • Saturday 26 October: Northampton Saints vs Saracens – 3.15PM
  • Sunday 27 October: London Wasps vs Leicester Tigers – 2:00PM
  • Friday 1 November: Worcester Warriors vs Bath Rugby – 7.45PM
  • Saturday 2 November: Leicester Tigers vs Harlequins – 5.30PM
  • Sunday 3 November: London Irish vs Northampton Saints – 2:00PM




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *