All Sections

Three’s Feel At Home offering to include France and four other countries from July

Country hopping Three customers rejoice, the network’s Feel At Home scheme just gained five new countries.

Feel At Home is Three’s initiative to remove roaming charges in select countries across the globe. Ahead of long-standing EU talks on abolishing roaming charges altogether, Three has already put into action its own plans to make international calling, texting and mobile data usage cheaper.

Three - Eiffel Tower

If you want to call or text the UK or use mobile data overseas without being charged an extra penny, you can ‘Feel At Home’ in the USA, Italy, the Republic of Ireland, Austria, Australia, Sweden, Denmark, Sri Lanka, Hong Kong, Indonesia and Macau. Come July 1st France, Switzerland, Israel, Finland and Norway will join the list too, so you’ll be able to tweet from Toulouse or send a Snapchat from Søgne.

The scheme ensures that Three’s Pay Monthly and PAYG (Pay As You Go) smartphone, tablet or WiFi dongle customers don’t get charged in the 16 countries listed above, anything over their standard rates.

There are caveats for new SIM-only customers and certain rules if you exceed your plan’s allowances whilst overseas, but all those additional details can be found here on Three’s website.

Where would you like to see Feel At Home come to next and which is the best network for roaming in your opinion? Let us know in the comments down below.

Source | Via

Image: Daniel Lee/Three Blog


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *